Here is a list of vegetarian and vegan food you can buy at fast food places.
Have left out some obvious stuff like many drinks, vegetables, etc.
Anything on the vegan list can be eaten by vegetarians.
If you have an allergy or would feel appalled if you ever mistakenly ate any dairy or meat, then we do strongly advise that you still double check with the server when you order. Menus and ingredients constantly change, and our own efforts to produce this list are not infallible.
Another thing to beware of if you're very keen to avoid animal fats - is that some foods don't have animal ingredients but they are cooked in the same fat as animal products. But they get away with saying that they are vegetarian. Ask at the point of purchase.
If you would like to make any comments or amendments to this list please email email@example.com
They say "Unfortunately our Vegetarian food is not suitable for Vegans."
Fries - all sizes
Kids bean burger - states it's veggie but with no milk and eggs. Yet the adult does have milk and egg
BK Fresh Apple Fries
Ketchup sachet, Sweet Chilli sauce dip pot, BBQ sauce dip pot, French dressing sachet,
Mini pancakes with maple syrup
BK Veggie Bean Burger - and Kids version.
BK Fresh Apple Fries
Honey & mustard dressing sachet
All drinks except Fanta
Garlic and parsley spread
Sundried tomato and garlic sauce
Bbq dip, Sweet chilli dip, Hot sauce
Tikka Masala Sauce
Mozarella cheese and mozzarella cheese delight
Garlic pizza bread
Garlic and herb dip
Honey and mustard dip
Vegi supreme sub
Cheese and onion pasties. They say "All our savouries are baked off fresh each day in the shops using the same ovens, display cabinets and equipment so although they are made from vegetarian ingredients we do not claim that they meet all the requirements necessary to conform to the vegetarian society standards."
They haven’t said if their sweet goods are vegetarian and I can't establish that with them.
Low Fat Vinaigrette Dressing - vegan
BBQ Beans vegan
(fries are not vegetarian)
Caesar Dressing - milk eggs
Fries - may contain milk or eggs
Coleslaw - eggs
Corn Cobette - milk
Gravy - milk and egg
Desserts - they couldn't tell me exactly what was in them, but their list of ingredients were vague. So I don't know if they are vegetarian. Certainly not vegan.
Avalanche - milk
Yoghurts - milk
They have a list of what contains milk and eggs but it doesn't confirm if it has animal fats. Despite repeated queries for a list of what is vegetarian and vegan they haven't done so. I can't therefore recommend anything from their menu.
pizza base, oil and sauce
Noci, olives marinate, rustica tomatoes, side salad,
Caffe Reale - ask for it without the mascarpone
Baked dough balls - ask to replace butter with garlic or chilli oil
They say "All our menu items that are suitable for vegetarians are marked on the menu with a 'V' symbol".
semplice, tricolour, garlic bread, garlic bread with mozzarella, baked dough balls, bruschetta, bruschetta con funghi, mozzarella and tomato salad, mixed salad,
Crostini al Pomodoro - Can be suitable for vegetarians if served without grana adano.
Canelloni and Melanzane Parmigiana - can be made vegetarian Can be suitable for
vegetarians if served without grana padano.
Campo di Fiori Romana, Margherita Leggera, verdure, margherita, zucchini e funghi, veneziana, padana, funghi di bosco, Giardiniera,
Desserts - all are vegetarian EXCEPT cannolo, Caffe Merenghina
Kids - everything vegetarian except Kids Bolognese and Kids Carbonara
Starters and sides: mixed olives, potato wedges, sweet chilli sauce, tomato ketchup, side salad, garden salad with vinaigrette
Pan pizza base, Italian Pizza base, Tuscani pizza base, Plus pizza sauce, Pizza Mia (delivery only).
Pizza toppings: BBQ sauce
Salad station: beetroot and carrot with balsamic vinaigrette. Cous cous. Perl Perl Cous Cous. Vegetables. Large salad croutons. Tortilla chips. Dried fruit mix. Breadsticks. (Not sunflower seeds - don't ask me why).
Dressings and dips: low fat vinaigrette. Mexican salsa. Houmous. Garlic and chilli dipping oil. Lemon infused oil. Extra virgin olive oil with balsamic vinegar/with Italian herbs.
Desserts: Chilly Billy Lolly.
Their cheese is vegetarian.
PRET A MANGER
They say "Soya milk is now available in all of our shops. If it's not in your local Pret, have a word with the manager."
Five bean cassoulet soup
British berries fruit bowl
Kid's fruit pot
Mango and lime
Tropical fruit sticks
Maldon sea salt crisps
Parsnip, beetroot and carrot crisps
Rock salt topcorn
Sea salt and organic cider vinegar crisps
Sweet and salt topcorn
Sweet potato and chipotle chilli crisps
Cold drinks. But we're highlighting - strawberry smoothie and vitamin volcano
Sandwiches: all their egg . Aim to opt for the Free Range Egg Mayo rather than other eggs sandwiches
All cheese are vegetarian;
falafel and houmous
avocado and herb salad wrap
free range egg mayo and roasted tomato breakfast baguette
Italian pizza hot wrap
Spicy falafel melt
Mushroom risotto soup
No bread tricolore
Pea and mint soup
Pesto pasta salad
Classic tomato soup
Super duper humous salad
Thai corn on the hob soup
Mozzarella and tomato croissant
Sweet bakery items, cakes, slices
All Prêt pots and desserts
All crisps and drinks
Perfect porridge soya milk and dried fruit
Houmous with vegetable sticks
Fair trade chocolate bar - dark
After coffee mints (in small tin)
Crisps - sea salt; sea salt and cider vinegar
All their bakery items are marked with a V if vegetarian. Most stuff is.
Cheese and egg items appear to be vegetarian.
Italian White bread
Hearty Italian bread
Marinara Sauce, Teriyaki glaze, BBQ sauce, sweet chilli, hot chilli,
They say their cheese is vegetarian
Egg omelette is free range
Chipotle South West Sauce
Sweet onion sauce
Caesar, 1000 island,
All sweet baked goods
Vegetable firecracker rise
Maki/futomaki - cucumber, oshinko, red pepper
Edamame, green beans, aubergine,
Tofu, wakame & cucumber
Nigiri - tamago
Nigiri - roasted red pepper
Hand roll - vegetable
Maki/futomaki - asparagus - says it has egg
Maki/futomaki - avocado - says it has egg